There is no definitive answer to this question as there are a number of countries that could lay claim to this title. Some countries, like Canada and China, have multiple capital cities, while others, like Italy, have none. The answer may also depend on how you define “official capital.” For example, Vatican City is its own sovereign state, but it is located within the city of Rome, which serves as the capital of Italy.

So, if we’re looking at countries without an official capital city, then a few contenders come to mind. Bhutan, for instance, has no formal capital city, though the largest city and seat of government is Thimphu. The same is true for Monaco and Nauru.

Another possibility is a country that has a capital city, but it’s not recognized as such by the international community. Taiwan, for example, has Taipei as its capital city, but many countries do not recognize Taiwan as a sovereign state and instead consider it a province of China.

So, there is no definitive answer to this question. It really depends on how you define “official capital.”

Other related questions:

Q: Why does Switzerland have no capital?

A: There is no one answer to this question as there is no one reason why Switzerland has no capital. There are a variety of historical, political, and geographical factors that have contributed to this situation. Some of the reasons often cited include Switzerland’s long history of neutrality and independence, its federal structure of government, and its location in the heart of Europe.

Q: How many countries have no capital cities?

A: There are 195 countries in the world, and only 195 capital cities. Therefore, every country has a capital city.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo
Was this article helpful?

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *