Hawaii is home to two national parks: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park and Haleakala National Park. Hawaii Volcanoes National Park is located on the Big Island of Hawaii and is renowned for its active volcanoes. Haleakala National Park is located on Maui and is known for its dramatic volcanic crater.

Other related questions:

Q: What are the two national parks in Hawaii?

A: The two national parks in Hawaii are the Haleakalā National Park and the Hawaiʻi Volcanoes National Park.

Q: How many National Park are in Hawaii?

A: There are eight national parks in Hawaii: Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Haleakala National Park, Kaloko-Honokohau National Historical Park, Kilauea Point National Wildlife Refuge, Pu’uhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park, Kalaupapa National Historical Park, Pu’ukoholā Heiau National Historic Site, and the Ala Kahakai National Historic Trail.

Q: What is the name of the national park in Hawaii?

A: The national park in Hawaii is called the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park.

Q: Why is Hawaii National Park a national park?

A: Hawaii National Park is a national park because it is home to many different types of plants and animals, as well as to a number of important historical and cultural sites. The park is also a popular tourist destination, and its scenic beauty makes it a popular spot for photography and hiking.


  • Was this Helpful ?
  • YesNo
Was this article helpful?

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *